CloudSigma is Security, Trust, Assurance and Risk (STAR) Level 1 Registered

STAR Level 1 Registered Public Cloud

Founded in 2013 by the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA), the Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) Registry is a publicly accessible registry that documents the security and privacy controls provided by popular cloud computing offerings. The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) is the world’s leading organization dedicated to defining and raising awareness of best practices to help ensure a secure cloud computing environment.

STAR encompasses the key principles of transparency, rigorous auditing, cloud security and privacy best practices, and harmonization of standards outlined in the Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM).

What Does STAR Level 1 Registry Guarantee?

• Being a STAR registered cloud provider allows organizations to show current and potential customers their security and compliance posture, including the regulations, standards, and frameworks they adhere to. It ultimately reduces complexity and helps alleviate the need to fill out multiple customer questionnaires.
• The Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) Registry helps businesses find a cloud provider with the right level of security and data privacy that fits their needs.
• The different STAR assessments and certifications can be accessed here.



We’re thrilled that as an added bonus, all of CloudSigma’s cloud locations are tier 3 or above data centers that
are known for their high availability and stringent security policies. In that way, we know that all data housed
with them is extremely safe. – Amit Chaudhary, Co-Founder @ Grepsr


STAR Level 1 Registry Characteristics & Requirements

ISO 27001 Icon1

Organizations at STAR Level 1 need to submit one or both of the security and privacy self-assessments. These are based on the Cloud Controls Matrix and the CSA Code of Conduct for GDPR Compliance.

ISO 27001 Icon2

The CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM) is a cybersecurity control framework for cloud computing. It is composed of 197 control objectives that are structured in 17 domains covering all key aspects of cloud technology. 



ISO 27001 Icon3

The CSA Code of Conduct for GDPR Compliance helps cloud service providers (CSPs) determine the level of protection they are required to provide and offers cloud customers a tool to evaluate the level of personal data protection offered by a CSP.


CloudSigma’s Listing in the Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) Registry can be viewed here